
Paidnice
Accounts receivable automation for Xero and QuickBooks that chases invoices and drafts credit control replies for approval.
About Paidnice
Paidnice is accounts receivable automation for businesses and accountants using Xero or QuickBooks. It applies the payment terms on each invoice, then sends reminders, statements and escalations by email and SMS, and can add late fees, interest and prompt payment discounts.
The AI element is in the reply handling. The vendor says Paidnice reads customer replies, logs promises to pay or questions, and drafts the next step, with a person approving each draft before it is sent. A customer payment portal lets debtors pay from the message, and the Pro plan adds a public API and an MCP server for connecting Claude or ChatGPT. Prices are fixed in seven currencies, including GBP and USD.
The vendor cites more than one million invoices processed since 2022 and over 160 reviews (vendor claims), and names customers including Bullot & Rankine, Balance My Books and Venture Workspace. It is positioned for small businesses, bookkeepers and accounting firms that want consistent credit control without a dedicated collector. We did not find security or data hosting details on the pages we read.
Key Features
- Applies payment terms to invoices with email and SMS reminders
- Reads customer replies, logs promises and drafts the next step for approval
- Statements, late fees, interest and payment plans
- MCP connection to Claude or ChatGPT on the Pro plan
Our in-depth review
Paidnice is a focused credit control tool for Xero and QuickBooks users. It does the unglamorous work of chasing invoices on your terms, and adds AI mainly where it saves time: reading what debtors reply and drafting the next move.
What it does well. Human approval of AI drafts is the right design for debtor contact, where a wrong tone costs a client. Pricing is transparent, with fixed local prices in GBP, USD and five other currencies and no exchange rate markup, and the first 20 actions are free with no time limit. Features such as late fees, interest, payment plans and a payment portal go beyond simple reminders. Named customers include several bookkeeping firms, and the vendor claims over a million invoices processed since 2022.
Where it falls short. The pages we read did not state security certifications, data hosting or whether customer data trains AI models, so a firm handling client data should ask. Sage is not named among the core ledgers, so Sage-only practices should look elsewhere, though the Custom plan lists Sage Accounting. The feature lists on the pricing page were inconsistent about whether some items sit in Essentials or Pro, so confirm what your plan includes. Volume tiers rise quickly once you pass 600 invoices a month, and SMS reminders are charged per message on top of the plan price.
Best for. Small businesses, bookkeepers and accountancy practices on Xero or QuickBooks that send a few hundred invoices a month and want consistent chasing. A firm managing many clients should price the Pro entity add-on, which is charged per entity each month. Set up takes less time than a full receivables system because it reads your existing ledger, but test how it treats part-paid invoices and credit notes before relying on it for every debtor.
Verdict. A sensible, fairly priced chaser with sensible AI controls. Trial it on a slice of overdue invoices, check how reply drafting handles disputes, and compare it with Chaser in this directory if you need Sage or wider ERP support.
Paidnice pricing
Plans as published on the vendor's site, checked 2026-11-05. Practice and partner pricing is often lower.
| Plan | Price | Billed | Includes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Essentials | £49 a month ($69, €59) | monthly | 150 invoices and 600 emails a month, 2 team members, email and SMS reminders, statements, late fees and interest, payment portal |
| Pro (300 invoices) | £74 a month ($99, €85) | monthly | 1,200 emails, unlimited users, custom email domain, payment plans, recorded calls, multi-currency, API and MCP server |
| Pro (600 invoices) | £129 a month ($179, €149) | monthly | 2,400 emails, Pro features |
| Pro (1,000 invoices) | £199 a month ($279, €229) | monthly | 4,000 emails, Pro features |
| Custom | From $999 a month | monthly | ERP integrations including Sage, NetSuite and Dynamics, Creditsafe checks, account manager, onboarding |
Free trial: First 20 actions free, no time limit, no card
Who Paidnice is for
Small businesses, bookkeepers and accounting firms on Xero or QuickBooks that want invoice chasing to follow their payment terms, with AI drafting debtor replies for a person to approve. Fixed local pricing makes costs easy to plan.
Look elsewhere if: Sage-only practices and firms needing enterprise ERP credit control should look elsewhere, as should anyone who needs published security certifications and hosting details before adoption.
Compared with the nearest alternatives
The closest scored tools in Client communications. Scores are independent and never for sale.
| Tool | Score | From | Best for | In one line |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Paidnice | 4 / 5 | £49 a month | All sizes | Accounts receivable automation for Xero and QuickBooks that chases invoices and drafts credit control replies for approval. |
| Chaser | 4.8 / 5 | £24.17 a month | 2–10 | UK credit control software that automates invoice chasing by email, SMS and calls, with an optional managed AR service |
| Tidyflow | 4.1 / 5 | $29 a month | 2–10 | Practice management for small accounting and bookkeeping firms: recurring jobs, client requests, portal, billing and AI teammates |
| Spark AI (Rightworks) | 4.1 / 5 | On request | All sizes | AI assistant built into the Rightworks hosted workspace for drafting client emails, tax notice replies, research and data analysis |

Ready to try Paidnice?
Check the current plans, free plan or trial on Paidnice's own site.
Common questions about Paidnice
What does Paidnice do?
Paidnice is accounts receivable automation for Xero and QuickBooks. It applies your payment terms to invoices, then sends reminders, statements and escalations, and can add late fees and payment plans. The vendor says its AI reads customer replies, logs promises and drafts the next step, which a person approves.
Does Paidnice work in the UK and the US?
Yes, the vendor bills in GBP, USD, EUR, AUD, CAD, NZD and ZAR at fixed local prices with no exchange rate markup. The core ledgers are Xero and QuickBooks. The pricing page lists Sage Accounting only on the Custom plan, so Sage users should check first.
Is there a free trial for Paidnice?
Yes, the vendor says the first 20 actions are free, with no time limit and no credit card. Actions include emails, SMS, late fees and escalations. Paid Essentials and Pro plans are billed monthly by default, and the vendor says annual payment is available on request.
Can Paidnice connect to Claude or ChatGPT?
Yes, the vendor markets an MCP connection that lets Claude or ChatGPT work with your Paidnice data, and lists a public API and MCP server as Pro plan features. We did not find security or data hosting details on the pages we read.
How much does Paidnice cost?
From £49 a month (Essentials, 150 invoices); first 20 actions free; Pro from £74 a month. We last checked the price on 5 November 2026. See current pricing on Paidnice's site.
Who is Paidnice best for?
Small businesses, bookkeepers and accountancy practices on Xero or QuickBooks that send a few hundred invoices a month and want consistent chasing. A firm managing many clients should price the Pro entity add-on, which is charged per entity each month. Set up takes less time than a full receivables system because it reads your existing ledger, but test how it treats part-paid invoices and credit notes before relying on it for every debtor.
Is Paidnice worth it?
We score Paidnice 4.0 out of 5. A fairly priced Xero and QuickBooks chaser with human-approved AI reply drafting, though security details are not stated on the pages we read.
What are the alternatives to Paidnice?
The highest-scored alternatives in Client communications are Chaser (4.8/5), Tidyflow (4.1/5), Spark AI (Rightworks) (4.1/5), Billtrust (4.0/5) and HighRadius (4.0/5). Compare them side by side.
Answers checked 5 November 2026.
At a glance
- Category
- Client communications
- Best for
- All sizes practice
- Editor's score
- 4 / 5
- Pricing
- From £49 a month (Essentials, 150 invoices); first 20 actions free; Pro from £74 a month.
- Client data hosted
- Not stated
- Trains AI on your data
- Not stated
- Ledger access
- Not stated
- Customers
- Over 1 million invoices processed since 2022 and 160+ reviews (vendor claim)
- Last verified
- 2026-11-05
A fairly priced Xero and QuickBooks chaser with human-approved AI reply drafting, though security details are not stated on the pages we read.
As stated on the vendor's site on 2026-11-05. Not stated means the vendor does not say.
Integrations
- Xero
- QuickBooks
- Stripe
- Claude
- ChatGPT
Not sure it's the one?
Tell us what your practice needs and our editor will email you a shortlist of the best-fitting client communications tools, ranked by score. Free.
Get a vetted shortlist →Get the weekly brief
New AI tools for accountants land every week. Get the 5-minute Friday brief, free.

