DOKKA
Agentic AP and financial close automation that sits on top of your ERP.
About DOKKA
DOKKA is an agentic accounting automation platform that sits on top of an existing ERP rather than replacing it. It is split into two products. DOKKA AP covers invoice processing, approval routing, PO matching and document handling. DOKKA Close covers reconciliation, journal entries, flux analysis and reporting, and consolidation.
The vendor's site lists integrations with NetSuite, SAP Business One, Acumatica, QuickBooks and Priority. It shows ISO 27001, SOC 2 and GDPR badges, and says deployment takes about four weeks. Named customer logos include Mud Bay, Riskified, Elementor and Global-e. Funding is not stated on its own site, and third-party databases disagree on how much it has raised, so treat funding as unconfirmed.
DOKKA is positioned for finance teams and the accountants who serve them in mid-sized businesses that already run an ERP and want AI agents to take over repetitive AP and month-end work. It is built for US-style books and ERPs. Pricing is not published, and data hosting location and AI training policy are not stated on the pages we read.
Key Features
- Invoice processing, approval and PO matching agents
- Reconciliation, journal entry and flux analysis agents
- Consolidation agent for multi-entity close
- Works with NetSuite, QuickBooks, Acumatica and SAP Business One
Our in-depth review
DOKKA sells itself as an agent layer for AP and the financial close, working on top of your ERP rather than replacing it. That is a sensible positioning for firms whose clients already run NetSuite, Acumatica or QuickBooks and do not want a migration. It is built for US-style books and ERPs; it does not advertise Xero or Sage connections.
What it does well. The scope is coherent: AP agents handle invoice capture, approval and PO matching, while close agents handle reconciliation, journals, flux analysis and consolidation. The vendor shows ISO 27001, SOC 2 and GDPR badges and names customers such as Mud Bay, Riskified and Elementor. A claimed four-week go-live is quick for a finance automation project, though it is the vendor's figure.
Where it falls short. Pricing is not published, so you cannot compare it with rivals such as Stampli or Vic.ai without a sales call. Funding is not stated on its own site and outside databases disagree on the amount, so we cannot confirm how much runway it has. Data hosting location and whether customer data trains models are not stated on the pages we read, and the security page we tried returned a 404. Xero and Sage are not mentioned.
Best for. Finance teams and outsourced accounting practices serving mid-sized US businesses on NetSuite, Acumatica, SAP Business One or QuickBooks, who want one vendor for AP and close. It is less suited to small bookkeeping practices that want a cheap receipt capture tool; Dext or AutoEntry in this directory are simpler for that.
Verdict. Worth a structured trial rather than a leap. Ask for a quote, a data processing agreement and the SOC 2 report, then run a month of real invoices and a real close through the sandbox and measure how many agent outputs need correcting. Check how journals and approvals are written back to the ERP and how easily you could switch it off, because agents that post entries create lock-in if the audit trail is hard to export.
DOKKA pricing
Plans as published on the vendor's site, checked 2026-11-06. Practice and partner pricing is often lower.
| Plan | Price | Billed | Includes |
|---|---|---|---|
| DOKKA AP and DOKKA Close | On request | Not stated | Pricing not published; demo request required |
Free trial: None stated
Who DOKKA is for
Finance teams and outsourced accounting practices serving mid-sized businesses on NetSuite, Acumatica, SAP Business One or QuickBooks that want AI agents for AP and month-end close. Built for US-style books and ERPs.
Look elsewhere if: Small bookkeeping practices wanting a low-cost receipt capture tool, or firms whose clients are on Xero or Sage, which are not mentioned on the pages we read.
Compared with the nearest alternatives
The closest scored tools in Data entry & receipts. Scores are independent and never for sale.
| Tool | Score | From | Best for | In one line |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DOKKA | 4 / 5 | On request | 11–50 | Agentic AP and financial close automation that sits on top of your ERP. |
| Dext | 4.7 / 5 | £12.5 a month | All sizes | The UK default for receipt, invoice and statement capture, now with AI Assist automations and MTD for Income Tax |
| Ottimate | 4 / 5 | On request | 11–50 | AI accounts payable automation, formerly Plate IQ, that captures invoice line items, codes them and routes approvals. |
| Finto | 4 / 5 | On request | 50+ | Munich-built AI agents that take enterprise invoices from inbox to posted journal entry in SAP, DATEV or Business Central |
Common questions about DOKKA
What does DOKKA do?
DOKKA is an agentic accounting automation platform with two products. DOKKA AP handles invoice processing, approvals, PO matching and documents. DOKKA Close handles reconciliation, journal entries, flux analysis and consolidation. It works on top of your existing ERP rather than replacing it, according to the vendor.
Which accounting systems does DOKKA connect to?
The vendor's site lists NetSuite, SAP Business One, Acumatica, QuickBooks and Priority. Xero and Sage are not mentioned on the pages we read, so check with DOKKA before assuming support if your clients use those systems.
Is DOKKA secure?
The vendor's site shows ISO 27001, SOC 2 and GDPR badges and says it uses end-to-end encryption. Data hosting location and whether customer data is used to train AI models are not stated on the pages we read, so ask for the SOC 2 report and a data processing agreement.
How long does DOKKA take to set up?
The vendor says deployment takes about four weeks to go live. That is the vendor's claim rather than an independent measure, and timing will depend on your ERP, approval rules and invoice volume, so ask for a project plan during the demo.
How much does DOKKA cost?
Not published; demo and quote required. Vendor says go-live takes about 4 weeks. We last checked the price on 6 November 2026. See current pricing on DOKKA's site.
Who is DOKKA best for?
Finance teams and outsourced accounting practices serving mid-sized US businesses on NetSuite, Acumatica, SAP Business One or QuickBooks, who want one vendor for AP and close. It is less suited to small bookkeeping practices that want a cheap receipt capture tool; Dext or AutoEntry in this directory are simpler for that.
Is DOKKA worth it?
We score DOKKA 4.0 out of 5. A credible US-oriented AP and close automation layer for finance teams on a mid-market ERP, but you must get a quote and test the agents on your own invoices.
What are the alternatives to DOKKA?
The highest-scored alternatives in Data entry & receipts are Dext (4.7/5), Ottimate (4.0/5), Finto (4.0/5), Kognitos (4.0/5) and Payouts.com (4.0/5). Compare them side by side.
Answers checked 6 November 2026.
At a glance
- Category
- Data entry & receipts
- Best for
- 11–50 practice
- Editor's score
- 4 / 5
- Pricing
- Not published; demo and quote required. Vendor says go-live takes about 4 weeks.
- Client data hosted
- Not stated
- Trains AI on your data
- Not stated
- Ledger access
- Not stated
- Customers
- Not stated
- Last verified
- 2026-11-06
A credible US-oriented AP and close automation layer for finance teams on a mid-market ERP, but you must get a quote and test the agents on your own invoices.
As stated on the vendor's site on 2026-11-06. Not stated means the vendor does not say.
Integrations
- NetSuite
- QuickBooks
- Acumatica
- SAP Business One
Not sure it's the one?
Tell us what your practice needs and our editor will email you a shortlist of the best-fitting data entry & receipts tools, ranked by score. Free.
Get a vetted shortlist →Get the weekly brief
New AI tools for accountants land every week. Get the 5-minute Friday brief, free.
